Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jimmy McNew

Jimmy McNew

February 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jimmy McNew
"Great Service! Saved me Time & Money. Glad that I called them :)"
Profile photo of Hayden Rusch

Hayden Rusch

January 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Hayden Rusch
"Amber is very sweet and very helpful! Great attitude and a very happy individual! Actually had a fun time switching my insurance over! 😁"
Profile photo of Kenneth Carey

Kenneth Carey

December 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kenneth Carey
"have just begun to work with Liz at State Farm (Kerville). Friendly, courteous, and efficient. Look forward to the future working with them. I contacted them because they were highly recomend by a besiness in Kerrville."
Profile photo of scott reagan

scott reagan

November 29, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by scott reagan
"Up date. I received a call from someone called Nattily from state farm. In my opinion she was a bully or corporate thug. I filed an additional complaint and requested any communication be by email. Shady business practic lack of transparency, and corporate bullying. This is my opinion and I stand firm. . I called here and asked a lot of questions before I left USAA. I waited a few days and called back again. My goal was to gage the consistency of the information I received during the first call.In short I would be saving about $40 a month on renters insurance and auto insurance.(as a student and licensed healthcare workers I have implemented a Ridgid personal budget into my financial habits).I was content with this quote and moved forward. A month later I get a call the they had now denied my rental insurance ( USAA and progressive did not do this to me). Now I have to find new renters insurance when I could have just stayed with USAA 🤬. Another month passes and my auto insurance goes up $114 a month. I have automatic withdrawal so I'm glad I cought it on my bank statement. No one explained why my rates went up I called the office and they were gone for the holidays. I called the 1800 customer service number and spoke to 3 different agents.no one could explain why my rates went up or why my agent ( Lyz) did not reach out. I will go back to USAA this location has lost all credibility with me. This is a small town and I promise accountability. It is my belief that they quote low to hook new clients and then secretly swich up at a later date blaming it on underwriting or even the new client. I work with a large healthcare provider and sit on a local coalition with many community stakeholders . I will share my experience with everyone.,This little bait and switch hustle ( my true belief) will cost this place 1000s in negative publicity. Shame on you guys."
Profile photo of Debbi Cade (Barbie Lashes)

Debbi Cade (Barbie Lashes)

November 13, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Debbi Cade (Barbie Lashes)
"Don't be fooled by the 5-star reviews. She probably paid for them. This is the THIRD State Farm agent that we have tried in Kerrville. We will be changing from State Farm soon (once our auto claim and repair is completed). Amber has a reputation with the other State Farm agents of lying about policy requirements. I have heard of SEVERAL incidents where she has misled customers in their policy decisions just to earn a higher commission or fulfill her quota requirements. She also steals customers from the other two Kerrville agents. She had one of her employees tell me that in order to get a simple evetn insurance policy for my daughter's wedding, that I had to keep the policy in effect for at least a year. Why would I need a year-long policy for an event that will literally last less than 24 hours? The word that comes to mind is SHADY. This among MANY other things is the reason for the poor review. If I could give less than one star, I would. Buyer beware."
Profile photo of Katie Clower

Katie Clower

October 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Katie Clower
"Amber Thomason has exceeded expectations! Top service! I would highly recommend her for anyone how wants to save money and get premium customer service!"
Profile photo of Robert Allard

Robert Allard

October 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Allard
"Great service..."
Profile photo of Lawrence Christian

Lawrence Christian

September 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lawrence Christian
"Competent and quick!"
Profile photo of Thomas Noonan

Thomas Noonan

September 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Thomas Noonan
"My wife and I were surprised at the large increase of insurance premiums at our previous company. So, we evaluated all the major insurance companies ratings, reliability, and record for paying claims. State Farm stood out as top tier. Amber Thomason agency in Kerrville further was rated excellent. My wife and I met with Jaycie Barton there. She enabled us to obtain exactly the coverage we wanted and needed for a fraction of the cost of our previous insurance company. Their professional acumen, integrity, and kindness is outstanding. Dr. And Mrs Thomas Noonan."
Profile photo of Robin Renaud (CradleRobin)

Robin Renaud (CradleRobin)

September 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Robin Renaud (CradleRobin)
"Liz is a pleasure to work with. She was efficient, friendly and professional and her attitude and ability to work with what I need made State Farm a no brainer transition for me!"
Profile photo of Santos Rojas

Santos Rojas

August 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Santos Rojas
"Amazing insurance company. Best rates possible. Karina is great! Always making sure I’m taken care of!"
Profile photo of kirstie Daluz

kirstie Daluz

June 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by kirstie Daluz
"Lizette always is a pleasure to work with and is very prompt with every task I trust in her!!"
Profile photo of Hillcountry Restoration

Hillcountry Restoration

May 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Hillcountry Restoration
"Great Group to work with!!"
Profile photo of Jack Forrester

Jack Forrester

May 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jack Forrester
"Amber and her crew are my go to for all our insurance needs"
Profile photo of Steven Butcher

Steven Butcher

May 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steven Butcher
"We love Amber and her team. Always there for us when we need them!"
Profile photo of Martin Morris

Martin Morris

May 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Martin Morris
"Amber Thomason is an Outstanding Agent. She takes the time and has the expertise to set you up with a policy specifically to you and your needs. Downhome Customer Service"
Profile photo of Susan Brennan

Susan Brennan

May 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Brennan
"Ashley VERY helpful. VERY professionally dressed Very Very professional assistance"
Profile photo of Elevated Exteriors

Elevated Exteriors

March 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Elevated Exteriors
"Amber and her team have been phenomenal! Lyzette always makes sure I’m taken care of and their rates always beat out the competition. Eat place for the “small town” insurance feel with great coverage of a national company"
Profile photo of Kathy Bryson

Kathy Bryson

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kathy Bryson
"My entire family is covered (three homes and countless autos) through Amber and State Farm. Good at negotiating service needs. I’ve been a SF customer since 1970s - happy camper!"
Profile photo of Cydni Yelldell

Cydni Yelldell

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Cydni Yelldell
"Statefarm has been wonderful! I've only been with them for about 6 months but everything has been so easy and nice. So helpful and always kind and really do appreciate their clients! Thank you so much statefarm for taking care of me and my family!"
Profile photo of Davis Thomas

Davis Thomas

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Davis Thomas
"Wonderful, so responsive, so friendly, so responsible....if it is insurance....then our agent is going to be Amber Thomason."
Profile photo of Cesar Ramos (Cesar Ramos State Farm)

Cesar Ramos (Cesar Ramos State Farm)

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Cesar Ramos (Cesar Ramos State Farm)
"What can I say about Amber??? She’s got all the energy in the world, is easy to talk to, and extremely knowledgeable with everything insurance. You cannot go wrong with the Amber Thomason State Farm office…. You need car insurance, go see them!"
Profile photo of Letecia Foley

Letecia Foley

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Letecia Foley
"We've recently moved to Texas from out of state and the Amber Thomason State Farm office came highly recommended. The staff of this office are amazing and so friendly! Lyzette helped us set up our insurance policies and she was great to work with. We look forward to being able to recommend this agency to others as it was recommended to us. Thank you!"
Profile photo of J.m. Ramirez

J.m. Ramirez

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by J.m. Ramirez
"If walking into this place dosent impress you with how mondern and classy it is, then the staff will! Absolutely impressive service from amber and her team of highly trained ladies. Lizz (Acount Manager ) was able to find me a better deal and a better solution to my old insurance in no time flat. Highly recommend how these amazing women go above and beyond for their customers. 10/10 recommend them!"
Profile photo of DAVID THOMAS

DAVID THOMAS

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by DAVID THOMAS
"My claim was declined which I did feel put my honor to test! I met Amber, explained my case, and she took it upon herself to get me justice! She did everything from clicking pictures of my car, noting down angles of impact and then re-filing the claim.....I do not care what the outcome would be, but I am a highly satisfied client who believes his honor has be reinstated without a scratch....proud to be your client, Ms. Amber. David Thomas"